Our Team

In this section of the school website you will be able to find information regarding all of the school staff and their professional responsibilities.

All members of the Highwood School staff are constant professionals – hard working, determined, enthusiastic members of staff providing an enriched, safe learning experience and environment for all children.

Teaching Staff

Senior Leadership Team Headteacher Mrs Bindu Rai Acting Deputy Headteacher Ms Michelle Green Assistant Headteacher Miss Lynda Marriott (KS1/EY) Early Years Nursery Mrs Catherine Thompson (Phase Leader) Reception – Ash Miss Bonnie Mukherjee Reception – Oak Miss Emily Hall Key Stage 1 Year 1 – Pine Miss Olivia Gowers Year 1 – Elm Miss Lynda …

Teaching Assistants

Early Years Nursery Mrs Louise Hayford (HLTA) Mrs Natalie Martin Mrs Alison Harvey Mrs Sharon Wing Reception Mrs Janine Bannon (HLTA) Mrs Lisa Herbert Key Stage 1 Pine 1 Mrs Eileen Traynor Elm 1 Mrs Nicole Marshall Beech 2 Mrs Suman Jolly (HLTA)/ Teresa Jenn Birch 2 Mrs Keshy Trundle Lower key Stage 2 Year …

Support Staff

Office Office Manager and Attendance Mrs Clare Faulkner (contact using reception email) Admin Assistant Mrs Paula Ladyman (contact using admin email) Finance Officer Mrs Maddy Edmunds Office Administrator Mrs Tracey Poree School Site Finance and Premises Manager Mrs Anjali Carter Site Manager Mr Krzysztof Matyskiewicz Caretaker Mr Kwame Sam Curriculum Specialists I.T. Manager Mr Steve …

Lunchtime Staff

Highwood Lunchtime Staff   Lunchtime Manager Miss Laura Warren MSA’s Miss Laura Elliott Mrs Kim Shepherd Mrs Suzanne Goodenough Miss Cheryl Ellicott Mrs Nimisha Kotecha    


The Governing Body is made up as follows: 3 Parent Governors 1 Staff Governor 1 Local Authority (LA) Governor 1 Headteacher 6 co-opted Governors   Chair of Governors/Stakeholder Engagement & Newsletters/Health & Safety Mrs Jo Johnson Vice Chair To be appointed Chair of Resources Committee/Data Protection Officer / Website Mr Darren Freeman Chair of School Development …

Breakfast/Tea Time Clubs

Breakfast Club Assistants Mrs Suzanne Goodenough Mrs Jenny Hughes Miss Laura Elliott Tea Time Club Manager Miss Laura Warren Assistant Manager Miss Cheryl Ellicott Assistant Mrs Suzanne Goodenough